ANI230 Week 11: Disintegration & Collaboration Again

Last week, I helped animate a character spinning and transforming as a collaboration.

From the past week, my team and I were told that the disintegration was too fast, so one of my team members worked on slowing down the disintegration and updated the props. The props were already positioned for me to fix and animate. I did the same method as usual, apply particle skinner on props that were not applied yet or shown in the other scenes, and animate all the props to move a little in the air.  Here is what it looks like again:

or

 

 After fixing the props, I helped Marya in animating another action for her protagonist. The character was already animated in pose to pose by her. I helped slow down the animation and created the in-betweens. The character was animated and posed to show herself surprised or shocked.

First, I canceled the whole body from turning around because it was the master control that rotated the whole body. I made the master control stay still in its original pose.

Next, I animated the face expressions to move slowly such as the eyes blinking. I also slowed down the neck turning because it was too fast. I even slowed the movement of the arm being put down.

Then, I animated the pelvis or the COG to bounce and twist when she is surprised and looking in the other direction. I also rotated the pelvis when it bounces along with the spine. When the COG came to a halt, I animated the spine to stand straight from bending back and animated the character’s right hand to raise up and almost touch the character’s mouth as it was intentionally posed. Here is what the pose to pose animation looks like:

Here is the final:

Leave a comment