Reflection on my Role and the Project

Throughout this trimester, it continues to surprise me how there are a lot of challenges I had to face every day in making the project. Despite all the challenges I faced, I had fun facing and overcoming them. The sense of accomplishment and improvement I get in the end is satisfying. My relationship with my team is also a wonderful experience.

There are still some problems that I still have difficulties facing:

 

Screenshot (713)

In this KPI, starting with the successful ones I believe that I do have strong work ethics. I look forward in making the project and I love to do my best to make the best result out of it. My attitude towards my project continues to stay positive because whenever there’s something wrong I know that it can be fixed if possible and if there is a mistake, I take it as a lesson and improve in the future. I make sure I effectively communicate with my team for it’s important to keep everyone in track. I also do my best to be a good team player and help support my team whenever they’re in need of help.

screenshot-726.png

For the problems that still occurs (mostly in animating characters), I have trouble in managing my time. As an animator I need to be disciplined and save time to prioritize my work, so that I can be able to catch up to my other work. I believe I get distracted easily (Internet, games, shows, etc.), so I believe that I must start disciplining myself and make a schedule of when I should work and limited myself a bit on my free time. As an animator, I’m not confident in animating when it comes to speed. I believe there are always trials and errors, but I also believe that I can be slow in animating. If I want to improve, as I said earlier, use my time wisely to correct my animation. Probably study intensely on how people or other creatures move so I can be able to understand fully and be able to animate efficiently. If I don’t save time, I tend to worry and be put under pressure. I would usually waste time worrying instead of being flexible. If want to improve from them, aside from using my time wisely, I should prioritize what needs to be done first and do whatever I can.  

Throughout my project, I helped provided a story idea during pre – production and helped provided concepts of my ideas and drafts that I wanted to implement. I helped model some props and provided my team a disintegration method called particle skinner. I also helped made casting call posters to help find actors. I helped as a location scout to prepare and organize in the filming location before the day of shooting.

I helped in acting as the main protagonist because the actor that we had was not available. When acting, I received feedback on how I should properly act. As an animator, it really helped me understand more about body movement and how people with different roles interact with their environment.

Screenshot (771).png

My team helped prepare and positioned the props along with the particle skinner. I applied particle skinner on my props because they were not shown in other scenes. I animated the props to float in the air and animated them or rotate with subtle movements. I also helped animate the speaker floating across the camera in closeup.

So far, my role in this project did not take any heavy related animation tasks. I only animate 3D characters through collaboration with another group and through personal projects. Here are a few examples:    

 

 

Run

Walk gif

Jump

For the showcase, I helped design the business cards.

Business Card Alternate

Leave a comment